News from the newspaper girl…

This morning, I got a later start than I intended, but at least it was still dark!

I like to drive around the town when the streets are empty.  I especially like delivering the paper near the courthouse.  The fountain is on all night and the little streetlamps in the courtyard make for a sweet atmosphere.  The nights have been relatively cool, since the daytime has been like a sauna.  I drive around with my window open and talk to all the cats prowling around.  I can’t get any of them to come to me and let me pet them, though.  I have more success with the deer.  They will at least stand there while I call to them.  They don’t come up to the car or anything.  But some of them seem to take a very leisurely pace when getting out of the road and then they hang around to see what I’m going to do next.

Leave a Reply

