Galatians 1:13-18

Well, it’s not so early today!

I stayed up a little bit late last night after the church prayer service.  Our pastor has been working his way through the book of Galatians on Wednesday nights, and his sermons have been the inspiration for choosing this book of the bible for this month.

Tomorrow, we will finish up with the whole first chapter of the book of Galatians and all of John MacArthur’s messages on Self-Discipline!

 

Part 1…20 minutes

 

  • Pray – That the Spirit would teach you through the reading & studying of God’s word, today 

  • Read:

The Epistle of Paul  to the Galatians…Chapter 1:13-18

 13 For ye have heard of my conversation in time past in the Jews’ religion, how that beyond measure I persecuted the church of God, and wasted it: 14 And profited in the Jews’ religion above many my equals F1 in mine own nation, being more exceedingly zealous of the traditions of my fathers. 15 But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace, 16 To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood: 17 Neither went I up to Jerusalem to them which were apostles before me; but I went into Arabia, and returned again unto Damascus. 18 Then after three years I went up F2 to Jerusalem to see Peter, and abode with him fifteen days.

  • Write – verses 13-18 today, in notebook

  • Scripture memory: Review verses 1-12 and study 13-18 today

 Part 2…20 minutes

                   

Part 3…20 minutes

 

Listen to John MacArthur’s Part 2 message

on The Art of Self-Discipline

Leave a Reply

