Galatians 4:12-20

"…behind the cross"

Corrie ten Boom was a woman who was taken from her home in Holland and put in a concentration camp, along with her family, in Nazi Germany.  Her sister and father died there, but she was later released and travelled the world talking about her life.  When she spoke and wrote, she said that she wanted Corried ten Boom to be "behind the cross…people must see the Lord Jesus, not me."

*

Pray with me today, "Lord Jesus, teach us from your word.  Draw us in that we may not be filled with ourselves but will open the door to you and sup with you and be filled."

19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. 20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.’  – Revelation 3:19-20

Part 1

…20 minutes

  • Pray: For the Holy Spirit to teach you from God’s word
  • Read: 

Galatians 4:12-20

12 Brethren, I beseech you, be as I am; for I am as ye are: ye have not injured me at all. 13 Ye know how through infirmity of the flesh I preached the gospel unto you at the first. 14 And my temptation which was in my flesh ye despised not, nor rejected; but received me as an angel of God, even as Christ Jesus. 15 Where F8 is then the blessedness ye spake of? for I bear you record, that, if it had been possible, ye would have plucked out your own eyes, and have given them to me. 16 Am I therefore become your enemy, because I tell you the truth?

17 They zealously affect you, but not well; yea, they would exclude you, F9 that ye might affect them. 18 But it is good to be zealously affected always in a good thing, and not only when I am present with you.

19 My little children, of whom I travail in birth again until Christ be formed in you, 20 I desire to be present with you now, and to change my voice; for I stand in doubt of you.

  • Write:  …in your notebook, Galatians 4:12-20

 

Part 2

…20 minutes

***Try reading Galatians in this translation that I have linked.  It’s easy to read.

Part 3

  • Memory Verses: Recite each night this week at bedtime….

"1 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever."

Leave a Reply

