Jude 1-2

"1-2 – Jude, a servant of Jesus Christ and brother of James, to those who have obeyed the call, who are loved by God the Father and kept in the faith by Jesus Christ – may you ever experience more and more of mercy, peace and love!" – JB Phillips Translation of the New Testament

  • Pray:  that you will experience more of God’s mercy, peace and love
  • Write: …Jude 1-2 in your notebook
  • Read:All of Jude in the KJV or

                        All of Jude in the Phillips NT  

  • Article re-post:

Our Disappointments Matter to God

Article Excerpt

"The next morning I began my interview with the chief commanding officer, who looked to me like Churchill sitting across the table. He asked me question after question. Then he leaned forward and said, “Son, I’m going to break your heart today.” I wondered what he was going to say. He continued, “I’m going to reject you. I’m not going to pass you in this test.” “May I ask you why, sir?” I replied. “Yes. Psychologically, you’re not wired to kill. And this job is about killing.”

For the remainder of this week, we will study the book of Jude.  The text for these verses will be posted in the Phillips New Testament.  You can read it in the KJV translation by clicking the link I have above, or read it in your bible.  Also, the article on disappointment that I reposted is very timely after the recent storms.  If you haven’t read it yet, I encourage you to read it today.

Leave a Reply

