From Oral to Print to Visual…a great blog post on media

http://jollyblogger.typepad.com/jollyblogger/2008/02/from-print-to-v.html

Most of the time, I get annoyed at anything on TV.  I would love to have it off most days, but unfortunately for me, it’s on every day, often for hours.  Whether it’s video games or a DVD or a show on Satellite TV, it’s on and I’m trying to get out of the room.  I like to use movies and shows for educational purposes, but if I had my way, it would be once a week.  I am, however, on the computer a great deal of the time.  I can’t even remember what it was like before we had the internet.  That said, I’ve always thought I would love to go back to a time when we had none of the modern media technology that we all use daily. The blog article that I linked to above has made me rethink that desire.  I don’t know.  Maybe I just need balance.

 

Leave a Reply

