The National Day of Prayer

 

Well, I took a break from blogging and posting on message boards and most e-mailing, for the month of April.  I listened to very little music and radio and watched very little TV.  I did read the news and watch my e-mail for important things, as the point of the media fast was to pray and wait on the Lord for answers to some questions that we’ve had for a long, long time. 24 Hours after I started the media fast, God started answering those prayers and it’s been a tremendous time of refreshing.  Our life as a family is changing drastically now, and the changes are much needed.  Last night at church, the pastor who gave the message said how God wants "face time" with us, eye to eye.  I realized last month how fractured and hurried our habits have been.  

Today is the National Day of Prayer.  The pastor added last night that he has heard people say, "Prayer Works" and he replied to that "Prayer IS Work.  When the work of prayer is done, the rest of your work is as good as done" 

 

1 Comment

  1. The title of your blog brought me over to read your entries and I'm glad I did. I have been so convicted lately about spending too much time on the computer and I guess I had better listen. Thanks for such a great post. Blessings, Julie

Leave a Reply

