Making Sweet Memories…Avoiding Bitter Regrets

Have you every written something with such passion one day, and then gone back and read what you wrote and realized it was unimportant?  Well, that’s what I did with this blog post.  It was long and unimportant now, so I deleted it.  Have you ever READ something with such concern one day and realized later that it didn’t matter?  This has happened too often, especially this last year. (Where is H1N1 now?)  I’m beginning my annual spring media fast.  This year, I’m starting a month early and continuing through until June.  Usually at the start, I can’t imagine even wanting to go back and read the news or write about anything and spend much time on the internet, but by the time it’s too hot to be out of the AC, I’m back on the computer. 

"Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein." Jeremiah 6:16

Lord, show me the old paths and the good way…

 

Leave a Reply

