A Note from Mike…

Mike started his new classes this week and he wrote me an e-mail about how physically rigorous the classwork is for the students:

“The one thing I found out right away is that I need to work a lot on balance, coordination and “flow.”  I have strength and stamina, but I need more flexibility and stability.  I changed my gym routine entirely this week based on the things I need to work on.  I usually spend about 45 minutes on the bike (which I still do), take a short break, do the machines for an hour, short break, then machines and free weights for another hour.  I’ve started taking that last hour to do exercises to help my balance, and create exercises to mimic the things we work on in class.  It’s been a fun change because I know it will directly help me perform well at school, but I was surprised to find that I’m working and sweating even harder than I was before.”

Leave a Reply

