Romans Road – 3 & 4


Romans 5:12 -“Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned.”

Romans 5:8 – “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” -Read and Memorize Romans 5:12 and Romans 5:8
– Read Romans Ch. 5
-Write Romans 5:1-20 in your journal
– Pray

My Prayer: Today is Tuesday – Praying for family

Father in heaven, what a beautiful day you have given today. It’s cold but the sun is shining after days of rain. I lift up in prayer every person in this house. I pray for the students that are off at their college classes. I pray for their dilligence in study and that they would continue to be ambassadors or Christ and be a blessing to their instructors and the other students. I pray for the youngest at home today. Lord, what a great schooltime we had yesterday learning about Hudson Taylor. This morning Derek blessed me when he applied what we learned yesterday to something important today. Lord, I ask for direction today with our schedule. Teach me to redeem the time. (Our greatest weakness!) Father, I pray for Mark as I go back to work this afternoon after a long weekend. We talked a lot this weekend about how to better arrange his activities and for some fresh, new pursuits. I’m praying you will give him wisdom in this. Lord, I pray for us here at home and our extended family Colossians 1:9-10, that we may be filled with the knowledge of your will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding and that we may walk worthy of you Lord, fully pleasing you, being fruitful in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God. As for good works, bless the hands and feet that are doing a great ministry to those in need in our family. Lastly Lord, give me wisdom as I try to write a letter of faith and hope to a very sick loved one.

In Jesus name I pray these…Amen

Leave a Reply

