Blogtober 9th – God’s word – 30 minutes a day

moroccoI’m officially on vacation from work. This was mid-term week at school and I’m behind on my blog posts, but I have tomorrow to catch up before I start my week of spring cleaning in fall. I will also implement my annual spring media fast. It will be a fall media fast, but since I’m spring cleaning in the fall, it will be my spring media fast in the fall. The weather is cooperating nicely. I can’t tell what season it is anyway.

The photo above is a view of the Bay of Tangier from a villa in Morocco. I would definitely love to be laying around on the beach there this week, but believe it or not, I will be just as thrilled to clean out my closets as I would be at the beach. I will be skipping for joy to stick to a schedule and have everything fit together . Work days are just so busy, having days without having to work inspires me to clean! And while I’m cleaning, I get so much done when I listen. If I’m talking, I get very little done, but listening is a whole other life for me. It will be a great week to get started listening to God’s Word at least 30 minutes a day.

Leave a Reply

