Blogtober 10th – John 1

cupMemorizing John 1…I’ve always wanted to do this. I’ve always wanted to memorize more scripture, but my commitment to this has ebbed and flowed. I have select scriptures memorized and I remember Psalm 1 and Psalm 23. Now I’m going to work on John 1.

So, here’s what I have so far for today’s bible study:

1. Listen to 25 minutes of New Testament – Matthew ch. 1-5

2. Listen to all of John 1

Dear Father in Heaven…Thank you for the beautiful day today, both in pleasantness of weather, health and the company of family and friends. There were some tense moments, but they were resolved and once again we are at peace. Father thank you for all blessings and challenges today.

Leave a Reply

