Blogtober 31st – All Things Must Come to an End

A pretty day at the local cemetery

A pretty day at the local cemetery

Blogtober finally finished. The end day was actually 2 days ago, but I was determined to write a blog post for each day of the month. So, I had some catching up to do. Not to mention, it’s hard to stop doing something when you are enjoying it. I will continue to blog, but there won’t be the same determination to work for a specific time and purpose and be joined by others. I will press on alone-ish…I have added some new blogs to my blogroll and reader this month. So, new relationships have been started for sure.

But yes, all things must come to an end to make way for new things to start. Yesterday was the start of NaNoWriMo. That stands for National Novel Writing Month and you can find all the details at nanowrimo.org. I started a novel with Derek. He is my sidekick. I type all the words and he and I brainstorm on where the story is going. We are having great fun so far. He didn’t want to stop the flow of our creativity, but the needs of the day were calling and we had to stop writing. Our word count is around 1000. The goal is 50,000 by November 30th. I think we can do it. 🙂

(Some people have the opposite problem. They just can’t think of what to write.Things don’t end well because they don’t start well. For those situations, this blog post right here is a great encouragement: My Molehill has Become My Mountain)

As we start a new venture, please join us and write a novel!

Leave a Reply

