Day 92

spa2

We spent a night at the spa last weekend to celebrate Valentine’s Day and our Anniversary. It was wonderful. We didn’t partake of any of the professional spa services. We just made use of our wonderful room and spa-like bath. Then we walked around the historic hotel, taking in all of the amazing architectural features. It was like visiting the Titanic. Researching the history of the area was fascinating. I learned a lot about mineral springs and discovered a lot of health benefits from mineral water. As soon as I got home, I bought some Celtic sea salt and made salt sole to put in my water every morning. For more information on salt sole and mineral water, here’s a  blog link: Minerals

This is the first full week working on my health and fitness goals checklists in my journal. In 5 days of log entries, my morning blood sugar numbers have come down 40 points. My blood pressure was 120/81 this morning. This afternoon, my son and I plan a 3 mile walk. I haven’t consistently hit all of my daily goals this week and I know it is because of too much time on the computer. I have homework and work-work on the computer, but social media adds too many extra hours each week. So, I made a couple of changes, which I will talk about in more detail in my next blog post.

Bible Study and Prayer:

Bible Reading – The OT book of Joel

Select Verses – “Blow ye a trumpet in Zion”, “The day of the Lord is great and terrible. Who can endure it?”, “I will restore the years the locusts have eaten.”, “Your sons & daughters shall prophesy.”, “For the Lord dwells in Zion.”

Hymn – “My Jesus, I love Thee, I know Thou art mine-For Thee all the follies of sin I resign; my gracious Redeemer, my Savior art Thou: If ever I loved Thee, my Jesus, ’tis now.”

1 John 4:19 “We love Him because He first loved us”

Prayer for Friday – Your name O Lord, is a strong and mighty tower! I confess I am a sinner Lord but you are faithful and just to forgive my sin and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. Thank you for making a way for this sinner to come to you and pray and seek your face for all things for myself and for others. Thank you for your cleansing, healing, joy and strength. Lord, I lift up my husband and son to you here at our home and out at their homes, my children and grandchild. Father, I pray and honor my parents and lift up my brothers and sisters to you. For those who don’t know you, I pray for their salvation. For those who know you, I pray that they will know you more today. Father, today is Friday, and I have this day dedicated to add pray for our nation and our leaders. Thank you for the ways in which you lead us. Thank you for leaders who speak your name openly and seek to do good to our nation and serve the people for your sake. Lord, deliver us from he evil one, save the people and heal our land.

Leave a Reply

